Halmstads BK
Halmstads BK
Top (left to right): Viggo Rolfsson, Leo Hedenberg, Milanas Razinskas, Wilmer Hesselgren, Hugo Neborg, Samuel Svensson
Center (left to right): Mattias S Almgren, Noel Åberg, Emil Annerhult, Lorent Mehmeti, Ingvar Andersson (coach), Enis Krasniqi, Egon Kurtulus, Alex Hall, Albin Binnefors
Bottom (left to right): Isak Svensson, Axel Abrahamsson, Viktor Dahlin, Zackarias Nilsson, Filip Eriksson, David Norman, Alexander Nielsen

Halmstads BK was founded on March 6, 1914 and since then has won the national championship four times and won the national cup once. Until 2011 it played continuously in the Allsvenskan for a long time, but since 2011 Halmstads BK is a lift team between the highest level and the Superettan. For example, the blue-blacks were relegated to the Superettan in 2011, 2015, 2017 and 2021.

The most famous player in the club’s history is probably Freddie Ljungberg, who played 75 times for the Swedish national team and won the Golden Ball in 2002 and 2006 and played for Arsenal for almost ten years. Other players with many caps behind their name are Mikael Nilsson, Sweden (64x), Niclas Alexandersson, Sweden (109x), Artim Šakiri, Macedonia (75x), Yaw Preko, Ghana (68x) and Tomas Žvirgždauskas, Lithuania (56x) and who played no less than 211 times for Halmstads BK.
Sead Haksabanovic (West Ham/Rubin Kazan) and Gabriel Gudmundsson (FC Groningen/OSC Lille) are players who have recently broken through internationally from the HBK Academy.

Halmstads BK participates in the KST for the tenth time, of which continuously from 2014 to 2019. The club is therefore in fifth place of clubs with the most participations in the KST. The team coming to Ruurlo finished in second place in the Alsvenskan Södra at the end of last year, qualifying for the national Allsvenskan 2022, for which Sweden’s top 14 teams have qualified.
The team has three Swedish youth internationals in the ranks with Zackarias Nilsson, Albin Binnefors and David Norman.

proud of our sponsors:

Copyright © Karel Stegeman Toernooi Ruurlo | Login Design en realisatie door Project Arthouse