Halmstads BK
Halmstads BK
Top (left to right): Johan Bergström (head coach), Daniel Kaplinski (assistant coach), Alex Jacobsson, David Jyrkin, Lucas Bresmar, Mohammad Alshalkadi, Albin Branting, Melvin Sjöland, Hamodi Wasmy, Ingvar Andersson (team manager)
Bottom (left to right): Lirak Cakolli, Jacob Olsson, Taulant Peci, Benjamin Lidh, Max Johnsson, Nils Strandahl, Johan Landen, Marcus Mori, Oliver Hintsa

Halmstads BK was founded in 1913 and the club became Swedish champion four times, the last time in 2000. The cup was won once, in 1995. The club relegated from the highest division, the Allsvenskan, in 2017 and plays therefore in the Superettan.
In the current first team, are no fewer than 13 players who are educated by the club itself. Seven of them were weekly in the starting line-up at the start of this season. All 13, Erik Ahlstrand, Alexander Johansson, Edvin Kurtulus, Gabriel Wallentin, Isac Harrysson, Emil Tot Wikström, Andreas Johansson, Johan Svedberg, Rasmus Wiedesheim-Paul, Gabriel Gudmundsson, Andreas Bengtsson, Alexander Berntsson and Oscar Pettersson have been playing at the KST in recent years. In addition, Sead Haksabanovic was recently sold to the English West Ham United. He also played in the youth department of HBK from his early childhood and recently made his debut for the national team of Montenegro.
Other players that are worth mentioning by HBK are Karl-Johan Johnsson (keeper of the Swedish national team and Guingamp), Andreas Johansson (VfL Bochum, now back at Halmstads BK) and Fredrik Ljungberg (former captain of Arsenal and of the Swedish national team).
Halmstads BK is taking part in the KST for the ninth time this year, with a place in the final in 2017 as the best result. Last year the Swedes finished in fourth place at the KST, after they shortly before became first in the spring competition of the U19 Allsvenskan South.
Also this year Halmstads BK has a large number of players who have already played for national youth teams. Isac Harrysson, Gabriel Wallentin, Oliver Hintsa, Jacob Olsson, Taulant Peci and Zackarias Nilsson have all played for Sweden.

proud of our sponsors:

Copyright © Karel Stegeman Toernooi Ruurlo | Login Design en realisatie door Project Arthouse