Kalmar FF
Kalmar FF
Top (left to right): Isak Friman, Carl Åhlund, Elias Ehlin, Elliot Persson, Jerry Schylström, Albin Olsson, Noah Ekberg, Oscar Akinder, Anton Ekeroth
Center (left to right): Björn Andersson (team coördinator), Benjamin Hajdari, Zico Bailey, Austine Onyemaechi, David Ahlberg, Samuel Larsson, Ossian Hallberg, Johan Arvidsson, Victor Backman, Thomas Johansson (physio)
Bottom (left to right): Hampus Svensson, Stefan Larsson (coach), Edvin Crona, Carl Gustafsson, Viktor Krüger, Isak Jansson, Jörgen Petersson (coach), Malte Persson

Kalmar FF was founded in 1910 and became Swedish champion once, in 2008, won the cup three times, 1981, 1987 and 2007 and once the supercup. The club from Kalmar plays at the highest level, the Allsvenskan, in which it played continuously from 2004. Last year Kalmar FF finished in tenth place.
The club has produced a hugh number of talented players. Ismael da Silva Lima plays for Russian FK Akhmat Grozny, Svante Ingelsson in Italy for Udinese. In the same country, Etrit Berisha defended the colors of Lazio Roma and Atalanta Bergamo. Some talents also played or play in the Netherlands. Ramon Pascal Lundqvist of PSV plays on loan for NAC Breda, Mattias Johansson, Rasmus Elm and Viktor Elm played for AZ, while the latter also played for Heerenveen.
Over the entire 2018 season, Kalmar FF played 30% of the total playing minutes in the Allsvenskan with players from its own youth academy. By far the highest percentage in Sweden. An extremely impressive and important result of the work of the Kalmar FF Academy.

The U19 team made also some good results recently, with the most important result was winning the KST 2018 and, as an extension, the win of the Swedish cup in March 2019.
Of the team that won the KST last year, three players, Alexander Ahl Holmström, Olle Lindqvist and Johan Stenmark, have now been included in the selection of the A-team of Kalmar FF.
Kalmar FF comes to Ruurlo for the third time in a row. Coach Jörgen Petersson can once again have a lot of youth internationals at his disposal this time. With Isak Jansson, Viktor Krüger, Hampus Svensson, Malte Persson, Victor Backman, Edvin Crona, Johan Arvidsson, Carl Gustafsson, Johan Arvidsson and Nils Fröling, the team has ten players in the ranks who have already been selected for a Swedish national youth team.


proud of our sponsors:

Copyright © Karel Stegeman Toernooi Ruurlo | Login Design en realisatie door Project Arthouse