Top (left to right): Sem Pepers, Jim Croque, Joey Schraven, Bas Huisman, Bouke Boersma, Silvan Broker, Nino Zonneveld, Omar Achouitar
Center (left to right): Hans Rhebok (team manager), Naygiro Sambo, Pascal Koelewijn, Jari Smit, Tom Bramel, Sil Milder, Noah Pusic, Bruno van Egdom, Noor Mensink (physio)
Bottom (left to right): Mathijs Marschalk, Oualid Zokari, Adam Tahaui, Theo Janssen (head coach), Edward Sturing (academy director), Dirk Rasing, Ayoub Zoufri, Wessel Biljardt
Missing: Kaya Symons

Vitesse was founded on 14 May 1892. Since 1989, Vitesse has played continuously in the highest division. Between 1990 and 2002, the club was a stable subtopper in the Netherlands.

Over the years, Vitesse has delivered several players to the Dutch national team, to be precise: 22 players have played at least one international match as a player of Vitesse. Davy Pröpper is to date the last Vitesse player in an Orange shirt.

The football academy of Vitesse has an important role in the flow of new talents. Well-known names in this context include Alexander Büttner, Kevin Diks, Marco van Ginkel, Theo Janssen, Jhonny van Beukering, Nicky Hofs, Davy Pröpper, Piet Velthuizen, Stijn Schaars, Roy Makaay and Ricky van Wolfswinkel. The programme has been certified by the KNVB as an international academy and has received a maximum rating of four stars by the association. The academy has a partnership with a dozen amateur clubs from the region and with German 1. FC Kleve.

Vitesse participated in the KST once before, in 2011. When it managed to finish in third place under the name Vitesse/AGOVV, with players such as Brahim Darri, Soufian Echcharaf and Mohamed Hamdaoui.

The current squad of Vitesse once again houses a number of talents. For example, Naygiro Sambo recently participated with Curacao U20 in a qualifying tournament for the World Cup, Tom Bramel and Kaya Symons are regularly in the national selection and Jim Croque is closely monitored by Indonesia U20.
Head coach of the team is former international Theo Janssen, who won the dutch championship with FC Twente and Ajax, was KNVB cup winner, won the Johan Cruijff scale and the Golden Shoe.

proud of our sponsors:

Copyright © Karel Stegeman Toernooi Ruurlo | Login Design en realisatie door Project Arthouse