Polish debutant
Polish debutant

WKS Śląsk Wrocław will debut at the KST 2019 and is, after Lech Poznan, Górnik Zabrze and Pogoń Szczecin, the fourth Polish club to participate in the tournament.
The club from Wrocław, formerly Breslau, in the Silesia region, was founded in 1947 and won twice the Polish championship, in 1977 and 2012, and also won both the cup and the Supercup twice.
The team that participates in the KST is reigning champion of the Centralna Liga Juniorów (West). With 66 points from 30 games, Śląsk ended in first place with 2 points ahead of the number two, Lech Poznan. Śląsk and Lech had to compete for the Polish championship with the numbers 1 and 2 of the Liga East, Legia Warszawa and Cracovia. Lech eventually became the winner of the playoffs.
Currently the team of coach Ryszard Pietraszewski is in fifth place with 28 points from 16 games.

proud of our sponsors:

Copyright © Karel Stegeman Toernooi Ruurlo | Login Design en realisatie door Project Arthouse