Sparta Rotterdam
Sparta Rotterdam
Top (left to right): Hesdy Kortstam (team manager), Guvelle Carlos (physio), Jason Meerstadt, Jamilio Valies, Daan van Unen, Pepijn Doesburg, Gabri Urbanus, Roy van Beek, Nordin van Mil, Turan Tuzlacik, Augustin Drakpe, Arjan Moesman (team manager)
Center (left to right): Winston Baisie (phys. trainer), Jay den Haan, Sergio Tremour, Daniel Baggio, Jomar Gomes, Victor Timmers, Ismaël François, Tariq Dilrosun, Samu Siemens-Brega, Prinsley Kimvwidi, Omar Khan (ass. coach)
Bottom (left to right): Paul Simonis (head coach), Jeremy Burke, Elayis Tavsan, Julliani Eersteling, Patrick Brouwer, Sven Mijnans, Mohammed Tahiri, Luc de Kruijs, Brad van Hoeven, Vincent Schippers en Geert-Arend Roorda (ass. coach)
Missing: Argino Bokshoven, Max de Haas, Darwin Heuvelman

Sparta Rotterdam was founded in 1888 and is therefore the oldest professional football club in the Netherlands. Only eleven other clubs in the Netherlands, all amateur clubs, are older than Sparta. Sparta was one of the leading clubs in the Netherlands at the start of the twentieth century. The club also had a fantastic period in the second half of the 1950s. The club won the Dutch title six times and the cup three times.
This season, the Rotterdammers are fighting a fierce battle in the Keuken Kampioen division to return to the Eredivisie.

The youth academy of Sparta Rotterdam is seen as the delivery room of the current Dutch national team. For example, Georginio Wijnaldum, Memphis Depay, Jetro Willems, Marten de Roon, Denzel Dumfries, Nick Viergever and Kevin Strootman have all completed the academy of Sparta Rotterdam.
Sparta Rotterdam U19 has been playing in the Eredivisie for several years. This season the team finished second in the Eredivisie Autumn Competition behind Ajax. Because of this result, the team qualified for the Spring Competition Eredivisie and played for the national championship.
Sparta is taking part in this tournament for the seventh time. Twice the team from Rotterdam were the losing finalists, in 2008 and 2013, but in 2017 they took the challenge cup to Rotterdam by beating Swedish Halmstads BK in the final.
The current team counts three youth internationals, Elayis Tavsan, Mohammed Tahiri and Vincent Schippers. Brad van Hoeven has participated in training sessions of Oranje U19 and was on the reserve list during the qualifying round.

proud of our sponsors:

Copyright © Karel Stegeman Toernooi Ruurlo | Login Design en realisatie door Project Arthouse